Me. Bearded and all.

I never really fit in. I only had 1 best friend in school and out of school I had my cousin’s… I was always the fat kid with the curly hair and the glasses.

Most everyone steered clear of me. I never knew why. I still don’t.

All I know is that when I hit 8th grade (2008), my body began to change. And not in the “normal” way. Yes, my boobs got bigger and I got a little taller but I started growing facial hair… I never thought it was as bad as it actually was back then. Until people started pointing it out…

😨😨😨

Mom: “(insert name), you need to start trimming your facial hair so it’s not as noticable.”


Big bro: “Can I ask you something?”

Me: “….I guess.”

Big bro: “Did you know that you have a beard?”

Me: “Yeah. I did.”

Big bro: ” It’s getting pretty long… Someone is going to say something.”

Me: “I don’t care.” (I was DYING on the inside. I was so hurt)


Guy friend: “Hey (insert name), did you know that you have hair growing out of your chin?” (He said this in front of ALL of my friends)

Me: “Yeah. I know. I don’t care.”

Guy friend: “Well, you should care…”

Other friends: “So what? Why would you blatantly point in out? That’s fucked up.” 

(I couldn’t even speak I was so upset)

😧😧😧

I’ve never been so mortified in my entire life. After these encounters, I made sure to shave better to hide the fact I had facial hair. I just wanted to be me again…

Leave a Reply

